Midlands Lotus Owners Club (MLOC)

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

7 posts in this topic

Hey all,

Newbie here, long time 147 GTA Alfa Owner, through to Audi, Subaru and MX5, now into the Elise S2 111s - really should have got one year's ago, awesome cars!

It's had all the important work done, inc. alu rad, multi-layer HG, ITG intake and Janspeed exhaust.

I use mine daily, commute to work 40 miles each way of A and B roads, Subaru WRX PPP Wagon for Snow and weekends with the dog and family.

I'm thinking Unit 4 seems the best bet for servicing.

Anywhere near Kidderminster for Fibreglass Repairs when I'll need them, everyone does at some point - Option 1 is my current thought.

P.S. MattyB - is that you (ex 147 GTA owner?)

9 hours ago, Sim@n said:

Welcome to MLOC, lots of us will recommend Gav at Unit 4, he's a top bloke!

Agreed - and just as many will applaud you ditching the Mazda Common & Classless for an Eliise :clap:

Welcome to MLOC Tom :bye:

Option 1 repaired my S1 and did a top job, One of the best around but not cheap

Hello

Always good to see new owners in Shropshire:tup:

Welcome to Lotus ownership. 

Wow,those pictures look great...and lightning ⚡! 

Gav at Unit 4 is good and friendly. A bit further away but I've found Lotus Silverstone very helpful in the past if you want an approved garage repair. 

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By graeme_laslett