litp.jpg

Lotus in the Peak
28th - 30th June 2024

Newbie...

catboy

Hey, just thought Id say hello and introduce myself; I was directed here by a guy called Dunc from the pistonheads website

My names Ben, I live in the middle of Leicester, and Im a design consultant (sounds like an intro line for blind date or something!)

Im now totally bored with "normal" cars (went from nuts to normal, now looking to "go lotus" ;) )

I have promised myself an S1 since I saw the prototype at a motorshow all those years ago, and the press were slating it as ugly (soon changed their tune when they drove it!) This summer I am going to bite the bullet and treat myself.. Would dearly love a metalic blue one with yellow (dont think I can spell beige) leather, which seems to be a common combo thankfully!

Im new to the Lotus thing, so will likely to be asking some dumb questions in the near future; if you guys are having a meet somewhere local, will probably pop along for a chat (I will hide my current car around the corner to save embarassment :bye: )

Well I think thats about it for now; Im going back to dreaming of winding country roads for a bit..

b :)

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hey Ben

I'm am also pretty new to the Lotus life having got mine in January. I'm also based in Leicester and I am hoping to make it to the mini run tomorrow.

I too have lots of 'stupid' questions that someone with far more knowledge can hopefully answer. The guys at Storm in Leicester seem a nice bunch of guys, you should go down and see them if you get chance.

Good luck.

:bye:

Yes, come to the gathering in Hinckley. 3pm Sunday at Ashby Road Sports Club. You should be able to blag a ride on the mini-run and ask as many questions as you like!

S1, hmm. Welcome to a man with real taste  :)