litp.jpg

Lotus in the Peak
28th - 30th June 2024

Throttle Pedal For Heel And Toe

Bobjacqs

Hi All,

I have an S1 with what I imagine are standard pedals. The accelerator is too far away from the brake to my liking for heel and toeing.

What do others do? Is there a kit available?  I'm no engineer so can't really fabricate anything myself.

Thanks

Bob 

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Press the brake harder and later clap.gif 

I found the pedals not great at Heel-Toe unless you are braking quite firmly. I think i did see pedal extensions somewhere though on a US site. Sector 111 maybe?

I found the pedals not great at Heel-Toe unless you are braking quite firmly.

I take it yours is a servo'd / ABS car ?

Like Dean and Russ I had no problem with the early non assisted pedal setup, though I'm finding the servo'd setup in my current car is taking a little bit of getting used to.

Not sure if it's pedal spacing, or the amount of braking required before the pedal faces are level, or the additional effort of the non assisted set up meant it was easier to "pivot" my foot.

I take it yours is a servo'd / ABS car ?

Like Dean and Russ I had no problem with the early non assisted pedal setup, though I'm finding the servo'd setup in my current car is taking a little bit of getting used to.

Not sure if it's pedal spacing, or the amount of braking required before the pedal faces are level, or the additional effort of the non assisted set up meant it was easier to "pivot" my foot.

Yes mine is servo'd maybe thats the difference then? Also mine doesn't have the extruded ali pedal as its FBW don't know if that makes a difference?

Is there a simple way to learn heel and toe? I'm an absolute club foot and either rev it too much or come off the brake! I guess a degree of deftness is required?!

Is there a simple way to learn heel and toe?