Jump to content
  • Welcome to Midlands Lotus Owners Club (MLOC)

    Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

    This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Mark H
Mark H

Lotus Elise Trophy And Lotus Cup Uk – Oulton Park

Oulten Park hosted round 4 of the Lotus Elise Trophy and Lotus Cup UK on Saturday 20th June. An action packed day of racing with tricky and changing conditions tested the drivers and their skills to the limit.


Lotus Elise Trophy - Oulton Park Race 1

1. Luigi Mazza

2. James Little

3. David Ellesley

A storming drive and car control display from Mazza in tricky conditions gave him the win from Little and a season best result for 2015 newcomer David Ellesley


Race 2

1. Jason Baker

2. Luigi Mazza

3. Freddie Hetherington

A superb drive from Baker in a car hired from track-club that he'd literally never sat in until the morning qualifying session!! Any one of five drivers could have won the race and only a missed gear for Craig Denman cost him a podium and valuable points


Lotus Cup UK Production Class - Oulton Park

1. James Little & Andrew Bentley

2. Ryan Savage

3. Stuart Ratcliff & Anthony Dunn

Great victory for the Elise Cup R of James Little, Ryan Savage had a difficult weekend with an off in Elise Trophy and an engine failure and spectacular fire in the second Elise Trophy race but he sandwiched that trouble with a valuable points haul in the 60 minute Cup race.

Ratcliff drove a stormer in the tricky early conditions to recover from an issue that put him last starting from the pits. With Rowbottom failing to score the championship is wide open.


Lotus Cup UK Supersport - Oulton Park Result

1. Adam Gore

2. Adam Balon

3. Alex Reed

Adrian Hall wins the Open Class and Marcus Jewell wins the 2-eleven Class.

A well earned victory for Adam Gore when an early shower didn't last long enough for Adam Balons wet tyre gamble to pay off. An early trip into the gravel meant Alex Reed had to fight back to earn the final podium spot taking fastest lap on the way.

Sign in to follow this  
Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback

There are no comments to display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Member Statistics

    Total Members
    Most Online
    Newest Member

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. Terms of Use