litp.jpg

Lotus in the Peak
28th - 30th June 2024

Not Another Suspension Query?

MrWill

Well actually it is about suspension and what's worse, I am now on my second bottle of red.

Best road suspension pour va voir?  

forget track days - if I do them I'll hustle it around  don't you worry.  In the real world I drive on 'the road'.  And its quite bumpy out there in real world, I tell thee.

I'm running on old bilsteins - who knows they may be original 15 years after she left the factory?  So basically anything is going to feel 'amazables' by comparison, But what is actually going to be the best road set up?  I have no experience running anything else so here's where you may be able to help me?

Here's what I know:

Having talked to Ollie at Phoenix motorsport he recommended another set of the Bilsteins - Option 1, or NTR street series (don't like them, no reason just not on my list).

My other two options are the quantum 2000 or ATR damper both on road set up; obviously.

These two bad boys appear to need regular servicing every two years so that makes me think that they better be appreciably better than the fire and forget Billy's to warrant faffing about every 24 months and spending even more on servicing.

Does the marketing hype and servicing cost and faff warrant me getting anything other than the standard S2 Bilsteins which have just become available on Eliseparts?

So does anyone out there have any experience of any of these three options as road set up and an idea of service costs?  I'd very much appreciate your thoughts

Todays serving suggestion is Apothic Californian red.  It's VERY nice.

Regards 

Will

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Will there has been a recent thread on this - I think Chris Lawless started it.