litp.jpg

Lotus in the Peak
28th - 30th June 2024

Looking For S1 Elise

Sundaydriver

Hi ,

Finally the time has come to get into a Lotus, it's been a long wait, kids grown up, garage now ready for a cherished vehicle while the company car sits on the drive :-)

Looking for an S1 Elise. Around £10k ish to spend. Will be a toy, not a daily, and I'd like to try out the track

to see if it's something I might want to get into, otter than that it'll be a strong reliable car I'm aiming for, not

One in need of too much work. I'd like to find one that will hold it's value well due to it's condition and mileage.

Any tips , or pointers welcome. Ive read up on the usual buying guides, but need to do more research, you might tell me a mid miler car could cost a lot to sort out ??

I'm not too far from Paul Matty, they seem to be a nice crowd , any thoughts on buying from a dealer,

as I'm a newbie... I am a qualified mechanic, but I'm aware buying privately could be risky.

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi ,

Finally the time has come to get into a Lotus, it's been a long wait, kids grown up, garage now ready for a cherished vehicle while the company car sits on the drive :-)

Looking for an S1 Elise. Around £10k ish to spend. Will be a toy, not a daily, and I'd like to try out the track

to see if it's something I might want to get into, otter than that it'll be a strong reliable car I'm aiming for, not

One in need of too much work. I'd like to find one that will hold it's value well due to it's condition and mileage.

Any tips , or pointers welcome. Ive read up on the usual buying guides, but need to do more research, you might tell me a mid miler car could cost a lot to sort out ??

I'm not too far from Paul Matty, they seem to be a nice crowd , any thoughts on buying from a dealer,

as I'm a newbie... I am a qualified mechanic, but I'm aware buying privately could be risky.

Hello and welcome!