Midlands Lotus Owners Club (MLOC)

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

J M Stott

Lotus Elise 111S Wheels

18 posts in this topic

Hello all,

I am new to both this forum and Lotus ownership (well i will be on Saturday when i pick her up cool.gif ) Hopefully it will be a great experience!

The car i have bought has black 111s wheels (carbon black i think he said) which look alright but my personal preference has always been silver wheels, my question is i have seen many people say the 111s wheels should be 'Smoked Chrome' has anybody got a picture of the smoked chrome wheels and a picture of just standard alloy wheel colour as i want to get them sprayed up before i pick the car up next saturday.

Thnaks in advance and soon as i pick her up i'll post some pics!

James

Its hard to tell but if you look at the pictures in my garage I have the stock colour wheels on my car, they haven't been painted in the cars lifetime.

0520111s3.jpg

That is a STUNNING lotus mate, wheels definately do it justice in the silver dont they, they look like a normal silver to me (although could be my poor quality phone haha) if they are a normal silver then i have made my decision because they look great there cheers!

James

Try not to get plain silver as they can appear bright and a little cheap in my opinion. They are chrome, if you google 'Elise 111S wheels' there's more pictures that show the colour better, this one shows them better also...

lotus_elise_s2_111s_4dd5a2694a869.jpg