• 0 - 2500
    • 2500 - 5000
    • 5000 - 7500
    • 7500 - 10000
    • 10000 - 15000
    • 15000 - 20000
    • 20000 - 30000
    • 30000 +

as my car sits in the garage for another 2 weeks i got to wondering if im using it enough to warrent keeping it

when i had my elise as a daily driver i covered 13 - 15 k per year and loved it, except the wet rainy, frosty, snowy days

now i have a daily hack the exige is covering 3-5k per year max, and i've hardly used it all summer.

however when i do drive it, it feels very special and i love it all over again

so how many is enough??

richbk

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I had this thought when I had my Elise, and now I have an Exige :lol:

My thoughts is that its a 2nd car, I will use it when I think its appropriate / good weather etc, and enjoy it.

When I cant afford it, or the enjoyment goes its time to sell.

I do 2.5 - 3k a year. I know what you mean though, tax, insurance, servicing etc all adds up. So just try and use it abit more :)

I've done 18,000 in mine in one year and 5 months and it's a second car! :) - I love it! *

Just spent 10 minutes writing a long reply about what Elise ownership means to me, but I've deleted it. I expect it would upset too many on here.

Suffice to say, it's a car. Get in it. Drive it. Take it instead of the normal car whenever you can. One day I know that I won't be able to own/drive/fit/have one for what ever reason.

So I make the most of it.

*PS - I have been to the Alps and back twice in that time :lol:

[hey chop

what did you delete..i'm sure you wouldn't have upset anyone /?